Diary

 

Sunday  15th March  2020  –  Sunday 3rd May  2020

Owing to Corona Virus Situation, at present, all services and meetings cancelled in this church building.

Sunday 15th March

10.00   Quiet Prayer in the Prayer Chapel

10.30   Morning Worship led by Rev Helen Caine.   Coffee served by “Sheila and Barry’s friends.”   Flowers arranged by Sue in memory of Arthur and Betty Gill (Suzanne Nevitt’s parents).

 Wednesday 18th March

10.30   CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE  Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.15 in Church Hall.

Saturday 21st March

10.00   Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 Noon.  Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church Hall.

Sunday 22nd March Mothering Sunday

10.00   Quiet Prayers in the Prayer Chapel

10.30   Morning Worship led by Rev Diane Cooksey.  Coffee served by ‘The A Team’.  Flowers arranged by Vanessa, in memory of Janet Edwards’s Mum.

Wednesday 25th March

10.30   Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.15 in Church Hall.

Saturday 28th March

10.00   Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 Noon.  Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church Hall.

Sunday 29th March

10.00    Quiet Prayers in the Prayer Chapel

10.30     Morning Worship led by Rev Richard Jones.  Coffee served by ‘Pat and friends.’  Flowers arranged by Lesley.

18.00     Café Church led by Rev Diane Cooksey.

Wednesday 1st April

10.30   Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.15 in Church Hall.

Saturday 4th April

10.00   Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 Noon.  Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church Hall.

Sunday 5th April

10.30     Palm Sunday: joint service at Worcester Cathedral.   Meet in Cathedral Square.

Wednesday 8th April

10.30   Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.15 in Church Hall.

Thursday 9th April

19.00   Taize Style Holy Communion for Maundy Thursday

Friday 10 April  (Good Friday)

10.30    ‘Worcester Passion  Play’:  in  Cathedral Square.  Everyone Welcome.  Free Entry.

Saturday 11th April

10.00   Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 Noon.  Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church Hall.

Sunday 12th April : Easter Day

6.30   Ecumenical Dawn Service at St Andrew’s Spire

8.00   Service of Holy Communion led by Rev Helen Caine

8.30   Church Family Easter Breakfast  (all welcome, please sign sheet in Church Hall).

10.00   Quiet Prayer in the Prayer Chapel

10.30   Service of Holy Communion led by Rev Helen Caine.  Coffee served by Christine Parker’s Friends.  Flowers arranged by the Flower Team.

Wednesday 15th April

10.30   Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.15 in the Hall

Saturday 18th April

10.00    Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 noon.  Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church Hall.

Sunday 19th April

10.00   Quiet Prayer in the Prayer Chapel

10.30   Morning Worship led by Mrs Anne Martin.  Coffee served by ‘Spare Parts’.  Flowers served by Sue.

6.00     Café Church led by Rev Israel Selvanayagam.

Wednesday 22nd April

10.30   Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.15 in Church Hall

Saturday 25th April

10.00   Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 Noon.  Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church Hall.

Sunday 26th April

10.00   Quiet Prayers in the Prayer Chapel

10.30   Morning Worship led by St Andrew’s Worship Leaders.  Coffee served by ‘The Gentlemen of The  Church’.  Flowers arranged by Graham In memory of Jack and Freda Woodward.

Wednesday 29th April

10.30   Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.15 in Church Hall

Saturday 2nd May

10.00   Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 Noon.  Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church Hall.

Sunday 3rd May

10.00    Quiet Prayers in the Prayer Chapel

10.30     Holy Communion led by Rev Helen Caine.  Coffee served by ‘Carolyn’s Crew’.  Flowers arranged by Lesley in memory of John Mead and Sue & Alison Hutchens.