Diary

 

NEWSLETTER DIARY – St Andrew’s and Norton

2nd September – 7th October 2018

Sunday 2nd September

10.00     Quiet Prayer in the Prayer Chapel

10.30     Rev Helen Caine

Coffee served by Gentlemen of the Church

Flowers arranged by Christina in memory of William, Rose and Donald Whiting.

Tuesday 4th September

10.30   St Andrew’s Prayer Fellowship led by Rev Helen Caine

Wednesday 5th September

10.30   Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.30 in the Hall

Saturday 8th September

10.00   Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 noon

Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church hall

Sunday 9th September

10.00     Quiet Prayer in the Prayer Chapel

10.30   Worship led by Rev John Howard

Followed by a Ploughman’s Lunch and the chance to hear John speak further about his time in the Holy Land, (see weekly notice sheet for further details).

Coffee served by Carolyn’s Crew

Flowers arranged by Lesley Vine

18.30     Café Church led by Rev Diane Cooksey

Wednesday 12th September

10.30   Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.30 in Church Hall.

Saturday 15th September

10.00   Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 Noon

Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church hall

 Sunday 16th September

10.00   Quiet prayer in the Prayer Chapel

10.30   Worship led by Rev Helen Caine.  Also, Sue & Paul Tindell will be attending, to speak about ‘Operation Christmas Child’ and about their visit to Albania last Christmas.

Coffee served by Pat and Friends

Flowers arranged by Graham Parker

Wednesday 19th September

10.30   Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.30 in Church Hall.

Saturday 22nd September

10.00   Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 noon

Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church hall

Sunday 23rd September

10.00   Quiet prayer in the Prayer Chapel

10.30   Service led by Ms Rachel Leather

Coffee served by Les and Friends

Flowers arranged by Sue Hicks

Wednesday 26th September

10.30   Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.30 in Church Hall

Saturday 29th September

10.00   Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 noon

Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church hall

10.00 – 13.00 Big Bible Study (Registrations from 09.30). Speaker Rev Dr Keith Clements: a Baptist minister and theological teacher long involved in ecumenical and international affairs, who was General Secretary of the Conference of European Churches 1997-2005. He has written extensively, on modern Christian life and thought, with a special interest in the German theologian and martyr Dietrich Bonhoeffer.

Sunday 30th September

10.00     Quiet Prayer in the Prayer Chapel

10.30     Service led by Deacon Anthony Martin

Coffee served by Christine Parker’s Friends

Flowers arranged by Christina Birch

Wednesday 3rd October

10.00       Welcome Wednesday Café until 13.30 in Church Hall

Saturday 6th October

10.00   Saturday Morning Coffee until 12 noon

Drinks, snacks, cakes etc in Church hall

Sunday 7th October

10.00     Quiet Prayer in the Prayer Chapel

10.30 Harvest Festival Service led by Rev Helen Caine

Coffee served by Spare Parts

Flowers arranged by All the Flower Team

6.30     Civic Service to Celebrate 50 years of St Andrew’s